丹佛公共艺术开始征集两个新项目:国会公园游泳池和游乐场、丹佛艺术博物馆和丹佛公共图书馆校园

丹佛市和县很高兴地宣布公开征集两件新的公共艺术作品。第一项是耗资 60 万美元的丹佛艺术博物馆和丹佛公共图书馆中央分馆艺术委托,面向全球公开征集。 第二项是在国会公园(Congress Park)游泳池和游乐场创作的艺术作品,耗资 8 万美元,面向科罗拉多州艺术家公开征集。  

丹佛艺术博物馆和丹佛公共图书馆中央分馆: 

丹佛公共艺术寻求委托一位或一组艺术家为位于丹佛市中心和金三角创意区的丹佛艺术博物馆和丹佛公共图书馆中央分馆创作原创公共艺术作品。这些艺术作品应为参观和享受这所共享校园的不同社区创造一种独特的、鼓舞人心的体验,并应成为社区的灯塔或门户,通过触觉、光线和听觉等多种感官吸引游客进入该空间。 

艺术家可通过以下网址提交丹佛艺术博物馆和丹佛公共图书馆公共艺术项目的申请资格 https://artist.callforentry.org/festivals_unique_info.php?ID=7449.

国会公园 

丹佛公共艺术寻求委托科罗拉多州的一位艺术家或一个艺术家团队在即将翻新的国会公园游泳池和游乐场(约瑟芬街 850 号)创作特定场地的艺术作品。艺术作品应为游泳池、游乐场和公园的使用者创造一种鼓舞人心、愉悦、安全和温馨的体验,通过触觉、互动和动感艺术作品来提升社区文化、赞美公共空间和改善城市游乐场。 

艺术家可通过以下网址提交国会公园游泳池和操场公共艺术项目的资格申请 https://artist.callforentry.org/festivals_unique_info.php?ID=7450.

两份资格要求书均 截止至美国中部时间 2020 年 11 月 16 日晚 11:59 网址 www.callforentry.org.

欲了解更多有关这些及其他丹佛公共艺术机会的信息,请访问 www.denverpublicart.org/for 艺术家。

 

关于丹佛艺术与场馆 

丹佛艺术与场馆的使命是通过一流的公共场馆、艺术和娱乐机会来提升丹佛的生活质量和经济活力。艺术与场馆是丹佛市和丹佛郡的机构,负责运营该地区一些最著名的设施,包括红岩公园和露天剧场、丹佛表演艺术中心、科罗拉多会议中心、丹佛体育馆和麦克尼科尔斯市政中心大楼。艺术与场馆部还负责监督丹佛公共艺术计划(Denver Public Art Program)、创建丹佛(Create Denver)、SCFD Tier III 拨款程序、艺术教育基金(Arts Education Fund)以及其他娱乐和文化活动,如五点爵士音乐节(Five Points Jazz Festival)、城市艺术基金(Urban Arts Fund)、P.S. You Are Here 和 IMAGINE 2020 的实施:丹佛文化计划》的实施。丹佛艺术与场馆致力于在我们所有的项目、计划和决策过程中实现多样性、公平性和包容性。 

www.ArtsandVenues.com

关于丹佛公共艺术 

丹佛的公共艺术计划是 1988 年根据费德里科-培尼亚市长的一项行政命令建立的。该命令于 1991 年由丹佛市议会颁布为法令,规定在丹佛市进行的任何超过 100 万美元的基本建设改造项目中,必须留出 1%的资金用于纳入艺术作品。在过去的 30 年中,这些艺术作品与历史性的和捐赠的艺术作品共同构成了丹佛市的公共艺术收藏。公共艺术收藏扩大了丹佛居民在公共场所体验艺术的机会。 www.DenverPublicArt.org

关于丹佛艺术博物馆 

丹佛艺术博物馆(Denver Art Museum)是一个非营利性的教育资源,通过艺术的变革性体验激发创造性思维和表达。它收藏的艺术品反映了城市和地区的面貌,为社区了解世界各地的文化提供了宝贵的途径。丹佛艺术博物馆的使命是通过收购、展示和保护艺术品,并通过与永久藏品和博物馆举办的临时展览相关的示范性学术和公共项目,丰富当代和后代人的生活。 

www.DenverArtMuseum.org

关于丹佛公共图书馆 

丹佛公共图书馆的愿景是建立一个人人都能茁壮成长的强大社区。它的使命是:我们共同创造温馨的空间,让所有人都能自由地探索和交流。  

www.DenverLibrary.org

关于国会公园游泳池和游乐场 

国会公园游泳池建于 1955 年,是丹佛市最古老的室外游泳池之一。游泳池的修复将适应人口增长和休闲娱乐的趋势,并符合现代安全和维护标准。该项目包括设计和建造一个新的、先进的游泳池、浴室和泵房,包括周围的景观设计。. 国会公园游乐场项目旨在用一个更宽敞的新游乐场取代现有的游乐场,以满足社区对游乐价值、无障碍环境和安全性的需求。重新设计的游乐场将与现有游乐场位于同一区域,并将与国会公园游泳池正在进行的重新设计工作相协调。

https://www.congressparkneighbors.org/history-of-congress-park-neighborhood/

https://www.denvergov.org/content/denvergov/en/community-planning-and-development/planning-and-design/Neighborhood_Planning_Initiative/Planning-Areas/East_Central_Area_Plan.html

Denver Public Art Opens Calls for Two New Projects: Congress Park Pool and Playground, Denver Art Museum and Denver Public Library Campus

The City and County of Denver is pleased to announce an open call for two new Public Art. The first, a $600,000  commission for art at the Denver Art Museum and Denver Public Library Central Branch campus, is open internationally.  The second, an $80,000 commission for art at the Congress Park pool and playground, is open to Colorado artists. 

Denver Art Museum and Denver Public Library Central Branch campus: 

Denver Public Art seeks to commission an artist or artist team to create original public artworks for the Denver Art  Museum and Denver Public Library Central Branch campus located in the heart of Denver and the Golden Triangle  Creative District. The artwork(s) should create a unique and inspiring experience for the diverse communities that visit  and enjoy the shared campus, and should be beacons or gateways for the community, drawing visitors to the space by engaging multiple senses through tactile, light and auditory components. 

Artists may submit qualifications for the Denver Art Museum and Denver Public Library public art project at https://artist.callforentry.org/festivals_unique_info.php?ID=7449

Congress Park: 

Denver Public Art seeks to commission a Colorado artist or artist team for site-specific artworks at the soon-to-be  renovated Congress Park pool and playground (850 Josephine St.). The artwork(s) should create an inspiring, joyful, safe and welcoming experience for the users of the pool, playground and park, enhancing the neighborhood culture,  celebrating the public space and improving the urban playground through tactile, interactive and kinetic artworks. 

Artists may submit qualifications for Congress Park pool and playground public art project at https://artist.callforentry.org/festivals_unique_info.php?ID=7450

Both Requests for Qualifications are open through Nov. 16, 2020, 11:59 p.m. MST at www.callforentry.org

For more information on these and other Denver Public Art opportunities, please visit www.denverpublicart.org/for artists. 

 

About Denver Arts & Venues 

Denver Arts & Venues’ mission is to amplify Denver’s quality of life and economic vitality through premier public venues, arts and  entertainment opportunities. Arts & Venues is the City and County of Denver agency responsible for operating some of the region’s most  renowned facilities, including Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre, the Denver Performing Arts Complex, Colorado Convention Center, Denver  Coliseum and McNichols Civic Center Building. Arts & Venues also oversees the Denver Public Art Program, Create Denver, SCFD Tier III  granting process, Arts Education Fund and other entertainment and cultural events such as the Five Points Jazz Festival, Urban Arts Fund, P.S.  You Are Here and implementation of IMAGINE 2020: Denver’s Cultural Plan. Denver Arts & Venues is committed to diversity, equity and  inclusiveness in all our programs, initiatives and decision-making processes. 

www.ArtsandVenues.com 

About Denver Public Art 

Denver’s Public Art Program was established in 1988 as an Executive Order under Mayor Federico Peña. The order, enacted into Ordinance by  Denver City Council in 1991, directs that 1% of any capital improvement project over $1 million undertaken by the City, be set aside for the  inclusion of art. Over the past 30 years these artworks, along with the historic and donated works of art, make up the City’s Public Art  Collection. The Public Art Collection has expanded the opportunity for Denver residents to experience art in public places. www.DenverPublicArt.org 

About the Denver Art Museum 

The Denver Art Museum is an educational, nonprofit resource that sparks creative thinking and expression through transformative experiences  with art. Its holdings reflect the city and region—and provide invaluable ways for the community to learn about cultures from around the  world. The mission of the Denver Art Museum is to enrich the lives of present and future generations through the acquisition, presentation,  and preservation of works of art, supported by exemplary scholarship and public programs related to both its permanent collections and to  temporary exhibitions presented by the museum. 

www.DenverArtMuseum.org 

About the Denver Public Library 

The Denver Public Library’s vision is a strong community where everyone thrives. Its mission is: Together, we create welcoming spaces where  all are free to explore and connect. 

www.DenverLibrary.org 

About Congress Park pool and playground 

Built in 1955, the Congress Park Swimming Pool is one of the oldest outdoor pools in the City of Denver. The rehabilitation of the swimming  pool will accommodate the growing population and recreational trends and meet modern safety and maintenance standards. The project  includes the design and construction of a new, state-of-the-art swimming pool, bathhouse, and pump house, including surrounding  landscaping. The Congress Park playground project aims to replace the existing playground with a more extensive new playground that meets  the community’s needs for play value, accessibility, and safety. The redesigned playground will be in the same general area as the existing  playground and will be coordinated with the ongoing redesign of the Congress Park Swimming Pool. 

https://www.congressparkneighbors.org/history-of-congress-park-neighborhood/ 

https://www.denvergov.org/content/denvergov/en/community-planning-and-development/planning-and-design/Neighborhood_Planning_Initiative/Planning-Areas/East_Central_Area_Plan.html